Creating Healthier Communities Together

Division of Health Sciences

Division of Health Sciences Logo               

Northeast’s Division of Health Sciences offers eight programs that prepare graduates for careers in health science. Graduates of these seven programs: Associate Degree Nursing, Dental Hygiene Technology, Diagnostic Sonography, Medical Assisting Technology, Medical Laboratory Technology, Radiologic Technology, and Respiratory Care Technology earn associate of applied science degrees. A certificate is earned by graduates of the Practical Nursing Education Program. In addition, the Medical Assisting Technology program offers a certificate option. Each program in the division is accredited by national and/or state accrediting commissions or boards.

The division has one academic head, who serves as administrator. All programs in the Health Sciences Division have a Program Director who also serves as a faculty member. There are currently 35 full- time faculty who provide classroom instruction, serve as academic advisors and sponsor many different student organizations.

Skills Checklist
Northeast Mississippi Community College nursing students complete skill checklist during class.